COLD SORES

CAUSES – The herpes simplex virus is the most common cause of cold sores.  Genital herpes can occur if someone with colds give their partner oral sex.

TREATMENT – It is unable to cure a cold sore, but you can allivate the pain.  Phenol contain numbing agents and can reduce the cracking of the skin.  An anesthetic  gel may be prescribed to alleviate the pain.

PREVENTION – By kissing someone who has a cold sore, your chances of catching it is very high.  If you touch a cold sore, make sure that you wash your hands.  You can develop genital herpes if you touch your genitals after touching your cold sore.  Avoid food and vitamins that contain arginine.

4 responses to “COLD SORES

  1. Hey! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any
    trouble with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I
    ended up losing months of hard work due to no backup.
    Do you have any solutions to protect against hackers?

    Like

  2. Hi Chasity. So far, I’ve been lucky to not have hackers on my site. One good way to prevent hackers to have a strong password with capital letters, numbers and a symbol. Also, change your password about every three to five months.

    Like

  3. I wanna say thanks for posting this correct information. Keep up the good work. I’ll subscribe to your website also. thanks!

    Like

  4. I’ll immediately grab your rss as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly allow me recognize so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

